NEXUS

noun: a connection or series of connections linking two or more things.

Nexus will deal with the current complexity of the internet and developments that are in the making now. With an increasing focus on connectivity for all technologies, we find ourselves in an increasingly complex connected network. This immense push for connectivity has resulted in amazing new protocols and technologies being developed in the world of networking.

During this day we want to explain different topics such as the 5G, Internet of Things and the increasing security problems that come with these subjects. Symposium Nexus will inspire speakers and guests to think about the pros and cons of the progress surrounding this theme.

The Symposium Committee

Emma Sloot

Chairwoman

chairwoman@symposiumnexus.nl

Rosan Maas

Secretary & Commissioner Promotion

secretary@symposiumnexus.nl

Willem Schooltink

Treasurer

treasurer@symposiumnexus.nl

Carlijn Meijerink

Commissioner Speakers

speakers@symposiumnexus.nl

Michael Janssen

Commissioner External Affairs

extern@symposiumnexus.nl

Ivo Broekhof

Commissioner Logistics

logistics@symposiumnexus.nl

Reinier Stribos

Board Representative

board@symposiumnexus.nl

Interested in collaborating or speaking? You can always contact us at info@symposiumnexus.nl

Committee of Recommendation

Ir. Eelco Eerenberg

Alderman Finance, Youth, Education, and Sustainability

Municipality of Utrecht

Prof. Dr. Thom Palstra

Rector Magnificus

University of Twente

Prof. Dr. Maria Iacob

Programme Director Business & IT

University of Twente

Prof. Dr. Ir. Arend Rensink

Programme Director Computer Science

University of Twente